FAQ

 

When was I born?

1949 in Hackney East London.

Where have I lived?

Leyton East London 1949-1972,

Loughton Essex 1972-1974

Brentwood Essex 1974-1994,

Wymondham Norfolk 1994 onwards

Where did I go to school?

Leyton East London 1954-1965

My employment?

NatWest Bank (originally Westminster Bank) 1965-2001

What is my political persuasion?

I could never align myself to any particular party. My views are varied but generally reflect the views of the majority of the people in the UK

What do I believe in?

Honesty, integrity, responsibility love and understanding.

Ambitions?

To become a well known author,

Regrets?

Looking back I would like to have pursued a stage and writing career

What music do I listen to?

Varied interests but particularly classical and especially Katherine Jenkins.

What are my interests?

Family, writing, reading, most sports, travelling, theatre, films, classical music

Favourite authors

Maeve Binchy, JK Rowling, John Grisham

Favourite actors

Daniel Day-Lewis, James Stewart

Favourite actresses

Renee Zellweger, Meryl Streep, Ingrid Bergman.

What is my most treasured possession?

My model railway

What one item would I save if the house burnt down?

My wife

If I had a super power what would it be?

I would like to be able to fly

What would I buy first if I won the lottery?

I would treat all my family and friends. I would also make a substantial donation to each of my favourite chapters.

What charities do I support?

The East Anglian Childrens Hospice in Quidenham Norfolk

The Air Ambulance

Macmillan Nurses

What is my next book?

Oliver Stanley’s Really Awesome Adventures. The Bears.

 

Leave a Reply